Elbert County Child Care Assistance Program helps families pay for the rising cost of quality child care for infants and children up to the age 13. Parents/Caretakers must meet eligibility requirements to qualify for the subsidized child care.
Blood or Adoptive Relatives
Legally Established Guardians
Teen Parents (up to age 21)
Job Search up to 13 weeks each year
General Educational Diploma (GED), High School Diploma, English as a Second Language
12 months post secondary education, up to 1st Bachelor's Degree
Colorado Works/Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) approved work activities
Cooperation with Child Support
Pursuant to Section 26-13-106(2), Colorado Revised Statutes, anyone applying for the Child Care Assistance Program must cooperate with the Child Support Unit. At the intake process, you will be given an application for child support services. The Child Support Unit assists with establishing paternity, support and retro-active support.
If you already have an active court order for child support through a Divorce Decree, Allocation of Parental Responsibilities or Support Order, it will be enforced through the agency.